Thermae complex was built in the second half of the 2nd c AD (Roman period), which joined into a single organized space including sports facilities in ancient city of Samos at 6th c BC period
he monastery of “Megali Panagia” (Greek Μεγάλη Παναγιά = Great Virgin Mary) or “pende ospition” (=five houses) founded in 1586 by the monks Nilus and Dionysos, who had become a monks in mount “Latros” near ancient Miletus in middle east.
Metochi of Agios Ioannis Eleimonas (Greek Άγιος Ιωάννης Ελεήμονας = Saint John a merciful) was founded in 1867 or 1869 by monk Isidoro Kyriakopoulo from Marathokampo village.
It is a sandy, small, picturesque beach with crystal clear turquoise waters and an exotic character. Located in the small island “Samiopoula” (surface 1 Km2), south of Samos and is accessible only by boat. Almost daily, organized excursions by boat from the port of Pythagorion to the beach.