SAMOS ISLAND EXPLORER | since 1998 online
Konteika located in the northwestern part of the island, at the foot of “Ambelos” (or Karvounis) mountain
The ‘monastery of “Profiti Elia” (Greek Προφήτη Ηλία = Prophet Elias) founded in 1625 by the monks Neofilos and Gregorios, who were monks in “New Monastery” of Chios.
it is a small very beautiful sandy beach, with turquoise crystal clear and shallow sea, an exotic corner at the edge of Greece.
The museum is housed in an old tannery stone building and reflects the history of tanning industry in Karlovasi town, which culminated from the middle of 19th century till middle of 20th.
Marathokampos it is lying southeast at the foot of “Kerkis” mountain, on the hillside “Fterias”. Built amphitheatrically, with stunning southwest view of the islands of Fourni, Patmos, Arki, Lipsi, Agathonisi Samiopoula even in Leros and kalimno, when the weather permits.
Originally built as settlement by residents of Mytilinii village, early 19th century, over the old Christian settlement ruins.