Samos consists of 2 towns and 34 villages, which make up the municipality of Samos. The municipality is divided in four sections, Vathi with 9 communities (villages), Karlovasi with 10 communities (villages), Pythagorean with 11 communities (villages) and Marathokampou with 5 communities (villages).

Showing 10 from 38 Items

Sort by:

located at the north of the island, at northwest foot of “Ambelos” (or Karvounis) mountain, 6,5 km distance northeast from Karlovasi, surrounded by gardens, vines and forests. It has beautiful view to plain of Karlovasi and to the Sea.

Kallithea village it’s built in a green landscape, with excellent view to the west, and you can also enjoy a spectacular sunset.

located to the north of the island, at the northwest foot of “Ambelos” (or Karvounis) mountain, 5 km distance east from Karlovasi.

Konteika located in the northwestern part of the island, at the foot of “Ambelos” (or Karvounis) mountain

The wide view, from east to the south and the picturesque houses, put their own touch at the beuty of the village.

located to the south of the island, and at the southwest foothills of “Ambelos” (or Karvounis) mountain, just 9,5 km from Marathokampos village, 14 Km from Karlovasi, 27 Km from Pythagorio and 40,5 Km from Samos town. Administratively belongs to…

At the village was developed pottery craft bacause of the large amounts of raw material (clay) that is close to the village at the area “kokkinopouria” (=red scale).

Mesogios village It is the highest altitude village on the island, with beautiful view over the southwest foothills of Ambelos or Karvounis mountain

It’s located on the west end of “Choras village plain” (the largest plain in the island), close to the east bank of Imbrasus river and within a verdurous environment full of citrus orchards.

It is the fourth most populous village of the island, after Samos, Karlovassi and Vathi and having very small population changes from its creation, because of the economic prosperity that always had.